Please God

Please God help me to heal, I’m trying so hard but these last few weeks I’ve struggled to sleep, I’ve struggled to remember my beautiful baby girl and how she looked and felt before she got really ill, I’ve struggled to remember my reasons for living. It’s been just over 7 months and today it feels like it has only just happened.

Please God help me to remember why my angel had to leave, remind me of the pain she had to suffer, remind me why I begged you to take away her suffering.

Please God give me the strength to fight through this black smoke and help me to come out the other side a better person. Help me to continue to be there for my remaining child and guide her through the birth of my first grandchild.

Please God give me the faith to trust in your word. I know your reasons are good and this is the journey you want me to travel.

IMG_1425

5 thoughts on “Please God

  1. I wish there was something I could say. Just know I understand. I wish I could be with all mom’s who grieve the loss of a child. We at least could cry in the presence of others that truly do understand..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so grateful that I blogged Vic’s Final Journey. I am able to go back and remember why she had to die. How bad her pain was and her fears. As one grieving mother to another I send my love over cyber space

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment