Happy birthday darling❤️

Thursday 27th was your birthday pet and had you lived you would have been 11 years old, the double digits you always wanted to get to.  I wanted to make sure that I did something upbeat on the day that celebrated the fabulous 9+ years I had with you rather than be sad about you not still being with us.  So I planned a pink themed birthday party with all the people that were part of my healing and are still my shoulders to cry on.  Mission accomplished I think, I will remember your 11th birthday with a smile on my face.

I hope you liked your cake! I wasn’t sure if Pokemon or sonic the hedgehog would still be your favourites so I decided on a fushia pink rose cake with rose cupcakes.

  

Did you have fun watching us trying to get the lanterns to light? I didn’t realise they were so big and I bought a big box load so that’s us sorted for the next 10 years.  We laughed and joked and reminisced about you and your quirky ways, there was dancing and singing and tears but not sad tears I wanted no sadness on your birthday it was a celebration of your life.  Your BFF Niamh was there too her mum let her stay up late that night.  We had sparklers and released pink balloons and sang happy birthday several times throughout the night.

It was a great party and the irony of it all was that although you loved your birthdays you never liked too many people there.  In fact most years it was Niamh your BFF (as you called each other) and cousin Lauryn, grandma and Cece, no one else allowed.  Autism made you who you were but most days you were annoyed that it ruled your life so much.  I remember you asking ‘will I have autism and CF in heaven mom?’ In the weeks leading up to your passing.  You were so happy when I said you wouldn’t.  I know you were with us, I felt you there giggling and dancing with us.

Happy birthday my beautiful angel, mommy loves you.

http://www.orlarose.muchloved.com
  
  

3 thoughts on “Happy birthday darling❤️

Leave a comment