6 years

I really can’t believe it’s 6 years tomorrow since you left us.

There’s not a day goes by that your sister Zoëy & myself don’t share your name and even her little son Leigh talks a lot about his aunty Órla in heaven and I love him a little bit more every time he picks up a feather as says ‘oh look grandma it’s aunty Órla.

I so wish you could meet him and he you but it was not meant to be. Your mummy looks so different to you used to see her. I’ve lost over 13 stone that’s like another whole person. I now would have the energy to push you around and carry you. God I wish I could do that now. I’m off next week to an operation to get rid of my baggy skin and I’m excited and terrified at the same time but keep thinking what’s the worst can happen I could die but I get to you my little bubba if I do so I’m not going to be scared.

It seems fitting that the new me will be emerging at this sad time of year.

I don’t write too often these days because I simply cannot write anything to you without ending up upset and I try not to dwell too much.

This time every year since you’ve gone is a countdown of terrible memories that I wish I didn’t have but there also the last previous days we had with you.

Sleep tight my little princess, my beautiful Órla Rose ❤️

Miss this cheeky little face ❤️

Forever Órla Rose’s Mummy ❤️

Leave a comment