Missing you

This post somehow didn’t get published so I’m doing it now 6 months later.

I miss you so much darling, it’s scary that the years without you are flying by and lots of new memories are without you by my side. I wish I had new adventures of you to post and new birthdays instead of reposting old photographs of you. I wish Leigh had real memories of you and not just stories told of aunty Órla in heaven.

The new breakthrough drug for cystic fibrosis patients has finely been approved by the NHS in Northern Ireland which is bittersweet but then because of your autism you weren’t good at taking your meds were you my pet, so it probably wouldn’t have saved you.

Why is life so cruel? Why you?

Your great granny mullins passed away last month, but you know that don’t you cause she’s with you and grandad now. We went to her months mind of Saturday and the priest was talking about believing in the afterlife and heaven. He mentioned about how some souls are taken earlier than others (granny was 100) and he believed that it was because they had already done their job and their presence had influenced enough people already that their job was done earlier.

I liked that idea, that you had such an affect on peoples lives when they met you that your job on earth was done quicker than most. I do know you taught me and cece how lucky we are to have life and to be grateful for it. How important family is and how we must treasure everything and everybody around us because no one knows when we just might be taken away.

I love you so much darling.

Leave a comment